impromptu.

feelings.

I felt that I delivered an adequate speech, given the time and the topic. I felt comfortable with the topic because I immediately thought of my youth and tried to integrate my personal story on the topic of “beach boardwalk” with explaining to the audience what the beach boardwalk was. I also tried to include the audience into my speech by relating the experience to them and trying to paint a picture with my words.

feedback.

My classmates felt that I had nice flow, seemed confident, had good pace, and had good structure. They also suggested speaking louder and wanted the speech to relate to them more. Finally, they enjoyed the integration of my personal experience.

Leave a Reply

