Interview.

Feelings.

I was again, nervous before this speech. I was not as nervous as before because I was better prepared this time around. I know I spoke a bit faster than before, but I struggled to cut down my content because I felt like I would be sacrificing a lot of the importance and detail of the speech. I tried not to look at my paper as often as I did before.

Feedback.

My classmates felt that my speech was fast paced, but there were solid ideas and it was well presented. They liked that the idea of “Audrey” was captured, and they enjoyed the humor and heart warming factor. However, they felt that it could have been organized a bit better. Structure-wise, the conclusion and ideas all tied together nicely, but the intro was a bit scattered. They also felt that I elaborated well and enjoyed the last sentence of the speech.

Leave a Reply

